Gill continues to lead in Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare

Maruti Suzuki’s Samrat Yadav jumped two places in the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare to catapult to the third spot even as 5-time INRC champion Gaurav Gill maintained his vice-like grip on the top position after the penultimate leg held recently.

With Gill (and co-driver Musa Sherif) and Philippos Mathai (with PVS Moorthy) holding on to the first two places, all eyes were on the brewing battle between Maruti’s Sandeep Sharma (with Anmol Rampal) and Mahindra Adventure’s Amitrajjit Ghosh (with Ashwin Naik).

But it was Samrat who proved to be the star of the day, posting some of the fastest timings.

In the bike category, Yuva Kumar and Aakash Aital continued to be on the first and second positions while Vinay Prasad grabbed the third position.