Sri Krishna Arts ranked no.1 in Swacchta Ranking

Receives this honor under ‘Residential Colleges’ category

The Ministry of HRD, Government of India has released the Institutional Swacchta Ranking 2019 at New Delhi.  Sri Krishna Arts and Science College (SKASC), Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore secured the First Rank under the category of Residential Colleges UGC. Last year ranking, SKASC got the 4th place in the same category.

Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology (SKCET) also secured the second rank under the Residential Colleges – AICTE category. Last year also it got the second place in this category. SKCET also today received second rank in Clean and Smart Campus 2019 and third rank in One Student- One Tree initiative of Jal Shakti Abhiyan. Totally SKCET received three awards in this year.

The Institutional Swacchata Ranking is a regular campus evaluation conducted by Ministry of Human Resources and Development to rank the institutes based on campus hygiene and ecology. The campus will be ranked at end of the survey based on the parameters like, hygiene of campus (Academic Building, Kitchen, Drinking water and Toilets), Greenery of campus, Self sustainable facilities provided within the campus and Activities carried by the institutions in the adopted villages. The ranking will be given in the categories of Universities (Residential & Non-Residential), Colleges (Residential & Non-Residential), Technical Institutions (Universities – Residential), Technical Colleges (Residential & Non-Residential) and Government Universities. The rank was given to college for its well established Infrastructure, Facilities provided for Faculty and Students, Cleanliness and Green cover of campus and off-campus activities carried by the institution with the societal approaches.

MHRD Minister Ramesh Pokriyal Nishank addressed the gathering through video conference. S.Malarvizhi, Chairperson and Managing Trustee of Sri Krishna institutions received this award from the MHRD Secretary R.Subrahmanyam, Senior Economic Advisor to MHRD V.L.V.S.S. Subba Rao, UGC Chairman Prof.D.P.Singh and AICTE Chairman Prof.Anil.D.Sahasrabudhe along with college principals Dr.P.Baby Shakila and Dr.J.Janet.