World T20 2020 Group- India to face tough opponents

The World T20 Championship will be held in Australia in 2020. For the first time, the Men’s and Women’s T20 World Cups will be held in the same year and the same country. Another highlight of this upcoming world cups is, the Men’s and Women’s finals are set to be played at the World famous Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

A total of ten women’s teams will play 23 matches beginning from February 21st to March 8th, 2020, with reigning champions Australia taking on India in the opening game at Sydney. Following are the teams in Group A & B for the Women’s fixture.

Group A featuring Australia, New Zealand, India & Sri Lanka will compete in Qualifier 1 and Group B features England, West Indies, South Africa & Pakistan will compete in Qualifier 2.

The Women’s semi-finals will be played on March 5th, 2020 while the final will be played on March 8th, 2020

In the Men’s qualifiers, matches are slated to begin from October 18th and continue till 23rd, 2020, featuring several qualifying matches before moving into the Super 12 group stages.

Following are the teams in Group A & B for the Men’s fixture

Group 1 consists of Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand will compete in Qualifier 2 while Group 2 consists of India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan and two qualifiers. The semi-finals will be played on November 11th &12th, 2020 with the finals scheduled to take place on November 15th, 2020.