Amazon announces winners of KDP Pen to Publish 2019 Contest

Amazon announced the winners of the ‘Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) Pen to Publish’ 2019 Contest. In its third year now, this contest has been conceptualised to celebrate the exceptional work among self-published authors. The contest recognises literary excellence among authors from different genres in long-form and short-form categories across English, Hindi and Tamil languages.

The first runners-up received a cash prize of Rs.1 lakh each, while second runners-up were awarded Rs.50,000 each. For the short-format category, winners were awarded Rs. 50,000 each while the first and second runners-up got Rs.25,000 and Rs.10,000 each respectively.

B.Ramakrishnan’s  The story of India through food: OPOS Cookbook, Rajneesh Chaturvedi’s अंतर्मन: एकसेल्समैनकीअनोखीकहानी ! and Bruno Guru’s Science and Psychology of Paleo Diet won in 10,000 words and above.

Vijay Kakwani’s ‘Who Killed the Kaneez?’, Mansi Dadhich Mahur’s मेरीसखीसुनीता: एकलघुकथा and G. Lenin’s ‘2K Kid: திருவள்ளுவர்ஆண்டு’ won in Short-format writing.