P.K.Das Memorial awards by NGI

P.K. Das Memorial Best Faculty and Life Time Achievement Awards 2017 was held at the Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology recently.

58 Professors from Tamil Nadu & Kerala were given awards which were constituted in memory of the Founder Chairman of NGI. R.Mohan, Muthiah Polytechnic College, Chidambaram and P.Babu, Government Polytechnic College, Palakkad were presented with Life Time Achievement Awards.

NGI has been presenting the award every year since 2009 in memory of the Late Founder Chairman.

“I congratulate the winners and wish that they would achieve the same in future. The quality of NGI is in the hands of the faculty members,” Dr. P. Krishnadas, Managing Trustee, NGI said.

Dr.R.Jayavel, Director, Centre for Research, Anna University was the Chief Guest. Dr.R. Srinivasan, Member Secretary, Tamilnadu State Council for Science and Technology, Chennai was the Special Guest.  Dr.P.Krishnakumar, CEO & Secretary, NGI, Dr.P.Maniarasan, Principal of Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology and Dean – S&H were present.