JK Tyre resuscitates for FMSCI INRC 2022

JK Tyre is braced with the commencement of the second round of the FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship 2022 (INRC)-‘Rally of Coimbatore’ on 30 and 31 July. In this regard, the ceremonial flag off of the rally is on Friday, July 29.

Reportedly, the team led by Arjuna Awardee, seven-times INRC (Indian National Rally Championship) Champion and three-time APRC (Asia-Pacific Rally Championship) Champion, Gaurav Gill (co-driver Musa Sherif) will put his Mahindra XUV 300 through the paces. Additionally, Mangalore Dean Mascarenhas (co-driver Gagan Karumbaiah) gets an upgrade to the INRC 1 Category after giving an impressive performance in INRC 2 and will drive the all-new rally spec Baleno R2 developed by JK Motorsport.

Further in the INRC 2 category, the reigning INRC 2 Champion Fabid Ahmer (co-driver Sanath G) from Palakkad, Suhem Kabeer (co-driver Jeevarathinam) from Coorg and 23 yr old Harkrishan Wadia (co-driver Amber Udasi) from Delhi will line up. The INRC 3 category will have Syed Salman (co-driver Rishabh BK) from Mysore, Kuber Sharma (co-driver Kunal Kashyap) from Nalagarh (H.P), Maninder Singh (co-driver Eldo Chacko) from Delhi, and Shivani Pruthvi (co-driver Deepti Pruthvi) from Davangere.

In addition introduction of seasoned drives, the JK Tyre team has placed 19-year-old, Jahaan under the INRC 3 after his excellence in all parameters of the tests.

To be noted Gill recently made a victorious comeback to World Rally Championship Safari Rally Kenya 2022 round and the team is confident in winning the championship.