Union Cabinet decisions will be briefed at 3 p.m.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi chaired the Union Cabinet Meeting today. Union Ministers Nirmala Sitharaman,  Smriti Irani and Ravi Shankar Prasad were there among others present.

K.S.Dhatwalia, Principal Spokesperson, Government of India & Principal Director General of Press Information Bureau said that the media briefing about the Cabinet decision will be made at 3 p.m. at National Media Centre by Union Ministers Dr Jitendra Singh, Union Minister of State (Ind Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region and Giriraj Singh, Minister for Fisheries,Animal Husbandry & Dairying.  Both Ministers will be at NMC while 

Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Environment, Forest & Climate Change; Information & Broadcasting; & Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises  will join via Video Conference link from his residence.